Self Esteem

I have had a problem with low self-esteem most of my life.  I would apologize for little things that I wasn’t responsible for.  I wouldn’t volunteer for tasks I was qualified for. No was a word very seldom used in my vocabulary for fear I wouldn’t be liked. Through therapy and a lot of prayer my self esteem is getting better.  There are also some good books out there that have supported me.

The Self Esteem Workbook by Glenn R. Schiraldi

The Self-Esteem Companion: Simple Exercises to Help You Challenge Your Inner Critic and Celebrate Your Personal Strengths by Matthew McKay, Patrick Fanning, et.

Healing Your Emotional Self: A Powerful Program to Help Raise Your Self-Esteem, Quiet Your Inner Critic, and Overcome Your Shame by Beverly Engel

Ten Days to Self-Esteem by David D. Burns, M.D.

The Self-Esteem Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Build Your Confidence and Achieve Your Goals by Lisa M. Schab

For a good article on Self-Esteem follow this link.

Leave a Reply

