Civil War Novels Featuring Women

716227352053

I love reading about the Civil War. Like most people it started with Gone With the Wind. Then I visited Gettysburg and my love for the Civil War was sanctioned.  There are many Civil War novels that feature women as heroines. There are books presenting women in the ranks, women in love with soldiers, women as the symbol and backbone of the homefront, women making their way out of slavery or helping the underground railroad. The novels listed below feature women in meaningful central roles.

I hope you enjoy this list.  If you can think of others that you liked please comment. I would also be interested in knowing if there’s a subject you would like me to make a list about. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

