A Silent Prayer (A Prayer Series l) Book Review

20831904
A Silent Prayer (A Prayer Series I)
Author: Samreen Ahsan
Publisher: iUniverse, February, 2014
330 pages
Kindle, Hardcover, Paperback
Spiritual, Paranormal, Romance

♥♥♥♥

From the back cover

Adam Gibson is a young and powerful Toronto millionaire. Despite his many blessings, he is an atheist, though he has an altruistic soul. He denies there is a God–until he meets a beautiful stranger in a place that does not exist for anyone but him. 

Rania Ahmed strongly believes in God, but has lost hope she will ever find her soul mate. Endowed with hypnotic beauty and cursed by a brutal past, Rania has no idea she has cast a spell on Adam, who has never received more from a woman than physical pleasure. As Adam slowly discovers the true meaning of love from Rania, he begins to face his demons and reconsider his beliefs. He learns to love, forgive and repent. But as Adam grows closer to Rania, a series of strange, unexplained events threatens to drive them apart. To keep her from being destroyed by her past, he must persuade her to trust him with her deepest secrets.

In this spiritual romance, an atheist embarks on a path of enlightenment with a tormented soul who may just have the power to change everything he has ever believed to be true.

WINNER OF 2014 LOS ANGELES BOOK FESTIVAL.

My thoughts

Set in several different cities in Canada, I fell in love with their story as Adam and Rania fell in love with each other. Samreen is an excellant storyteller. I believe she has the gift of
Scheherazade. I believe she has shown in her romantic novel that you can achieve passion without the use of graphic sex scenes. However I am disappointed and distracted from getting caught up in intense scenes by the use of the “f” word many times. The strong language is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5.The plot moves quickly and keeps you interested. The way the book is organized is helpful. You get to read Adam’s thoughts and then it changes and you get to read Rania’s thoughts. I found it interesting learning about the Islamic faith.
This is one of my favorite paragraphs in the book:
“ I am on a magical journey, learning how normal people live, free from worries about meetings and business deals. This walk with her, hand in hand in the falling snow, is priceless, more valuable than a ride in any luxury car or my helicopter. She stops for a minute to look up at the snow-filled sky and feel the snowflakes falling over her face. She doesn’t blink, even for a single second, though some of the flakes dissolve in her eyes. I see tears dripping from the corners of her eyes, but she keeps looking at the sky. The moment is frozen within us. I wonder wildly what she is thinking, but she doesn’t say anything. She glances back at me, giving my a very strange look, and hugs my tightly. I am taken completely off guard. I pull her closer to me, feeling her warmth and passion, and we stand in the midst of this white magical land. It is the best snowfall of my life. She pulls away all of a sudden and starts to jog, dragging me down the street.”
This book is the first in a series and I look forward to reading the second installment, A
Prayer Heeded. I hope it has as much romance and passion as A Silent Prayer.

This book was given to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

samreen-ahsan

History, art and literature are my passions. I love digging out information about prophecies, divine miracles and paranormal events that are mentioned in history and holy books, that don’t sound possible in today’s modern world.

Since childhood, I have been into reading and writing–and yes, it can’t happen without imagination, which luckily has no boundaries. Dance and music are also pastimes I enjoy, as well as reading romance fiction. I love to travel and explore historical cities.

A Prayer Series is my first story about paranormal events based on Islamic concepts.

One thought on “A Silent Prayer (A Prayer Series l) Book Review

Leave a Reply

