Top Ten Books That Will Be in My Beach Book Bag

images (3)

 

This week the friends at The Broke and the Bookish have suggested that we name the top ten books that will be in my beach book bag. So here’s my list:

 

toptentuesday

 

the stand

The Stand by Stephen King.   I started this too many years ago I care to count.  This verion is updated and I’m reading it because it’s on my “Lost” list.

nightingalegirls
The Nightingale Girls by Donna Douglas. This is my historical fiction pick. It’s about three girls studying to become nurses in 1936.

coptown
Coptown by Karin Slaughter. This is my beach crime novel.

18591458
The Promise by Robyn Carr. This one is my romance choice for the beach.

20702178
In the Field of Grace by Tessa Afshar. This retelling of the story of Naomi and Ruth is my Christian Fiction pick.

16181775
The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion. I’ve heard real good things about this book.  It was one of  my book club picks and I didn’t get around to it.  So it will be a beach read.

walking-dead-vol1

The Walking Dead 1 by Robert Kirman. Love the tv series. Now I’m going to check out the books on the beach.

12581138
Moloka’i by Alan Brennert. This has been on my TBR list for a long time. Hope to get to it finally this summer.

16089916
Torch Ginger by Toby Neal. This is a series that I got free from Amazon. Loved the first book. The protagonist is a female cop with mental health issues.

907113
Mean Margaret by Tor Seidler.  I love children’s books.  Adults should read more of them. They are very therapeutic. So this is my children’s book for the beach.

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That Will Be in My Beach Book Bag

Leave a Reply

