Top 10 Best Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

toptentuesday

It’s Tuesday so it must be time for The Broke and Bookish’s Top Ten.  This week the theme is Top 10 Best Books I’ve Read So Far This Year.

I’ve only read 38 so far and this is my list from that 38. (in no particular order)

20262913

1.  Between Us Girls by Sally John

I got this from NetGalley and really didn’t know what to expect, but I loved it and am waiting on the sequel.

18143789 (1) 2.  The Midnight Rose by Lucinda Riley

I read the Orchard House by Riley, so was waiting for this one to come out.  Didn’t disappoint me. Loved it.  Probably my favorite so far this year.

20133597

  3.  Miracles Now by Gabrielle Bernstein

Great ideas!  Want to go back and read it again it was that good!

8442457 (1) 4.  Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Loved the twists and turns in this novel.  Hope the movie version with Ben Affleck is just as good.

Beggars or Angels

5.  Beggars or Angels: How a Single Mother Triumphed Over War, Welfare and Cancer to Become a Successful Philanthropist by Rosemary Tran Lauer with Scott Beller

This was very surprising. So much inspiration in one book and very well written.

18054715

6.  The Power of Praying for Your Adult Children by Stormie Omartian

Every parent, young or old, should have a copy of this.

16249

7.  Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons by Lorna Landvik

Historical fiction, chick lit, and I got a whole book list from this book.

Heart Song

8. Heart Song by Desiree Williams

The world needs more Christian fantasy like this.  Great story. Lovely descriptions.

teamus

Team Us by Ashleigh Slater

I love this book and I’m not even married.  The author is so personable.  I want to make her my new best friend.

the stand

The Stand by Stephen King

Technically I’m not finished with it yet, but I know it will be one of my top ten.  This is the updated version.

One thought on “Top 10 Best Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

Leave a Reply

