Aqua – Alaskan Nights – Book Review

Aqua alaska

 

Rating: ♥♥♥½

 

NetGalley Description:

After losing her job, Hayley struggles to make ends meet and allows her career status to define her. She finds inspiration in successful photographer Trevor Tott, but their professional aspirations clash when she experiences his questionable ethics along with unwanted advances from her overbearing boss. With the help of the ship’s crew, stunning Alaskan backdrops and a leap of faith, they might find business can be mixed with pleasure.

My Thoughts:

I read this book because reading about Alaska is one of my favorite pastimes.

I loved the way the author described the wildlife and scenery in Alaska. Her descriptions were like the palate of an artist. I could easily picture myself there enjoying the sights and sounds. Jones must have done an incredible amount of research to come up with all the natural resources she did.

Unfortunatly I wasn’t as excited about the romantic elements of the story as I was with the rest of the book. I thought Trevor was a weak character and at the beginning I was confused whether he was suppose to be with Amber or Hayley.
However, a pleasant added bonus was the character of Amber. Amber was the ship’s chef and she makes up dishes using fruits and vegetable indigenous to Alaska. Her menu’s were out of this world and mouth-watering. I would recommend this book to readers who like Alaska. The romance was boring.

This book is part of the Aqua series and will be published around June 30, 2014

I was given a complimentary copy of this book from Blue Moon Publishers through NetGalley in exchange for an honest opinion.

OTHER BOOKS BY AMANDA S. JONES

Aqua – Venetian Nights

Aqua – Mediterranean Nights

Links to Author:

Facebook/Website/Goodreads/Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

