Top Nine Things I Like or Dislike on Book Covers

toptentuesday

This weeks theme courtesy of The Broke and the Bookish is Top Nine Things I Like or Dislike on Book Covers.

The Things I don’t like:

1. Just the Title.  It irks me when I see creative personnel not experimenting with their creativity and just smack the name of the book on the cover.

2. Book covers with the a girl in a ballroom gown.  There are so many of them and I think are these books all alike too? I think this technique is overdue to disappear.

3. Erotica. Yuck! Get a room!

4. A Pet on the Cover and the dog is seen only once or twice in the book.

Trends I Like:

40440

1. Books. I’m a sucker for books with pictures of books or cozy bookstores on the cover.

distant hour

2. Love landscapes.

13167796

3. If the cover has a dog on it, I’m going to buy it. Can’t help it, I just love dogs. But if the dog’s not a character I may get very upset and never buy that author’s books again.

debbue
4.Charming houses on the cover intice me.

cover34428-medium

5. Books with food on the cover.  But there better be good recipes inside.

Leave a Reply

