It Is Well With My Soul – Book Review

It is well with my soul

It Is Well with My Soul: Meditations for Those Living with Illness, Pain, and the Challenges of
Aging.
Author: Shelly Beach
Publication: Discovery House Publishers, March, 2013
240 pages
Kindle, Paperback
Christian Living / Devotionals

♥♥♥♥

Description from Goodreads:

Living with chronic illness, growing older, or facing the end of life can be a frightening experience.

It is Well with My Soul helps readers explore biblical perspectives on issues associated with some of life’s most difficult stages. Focusing on living life as a care receiver, this collection of short meditations helps enhance the reader’s understanding of God’s purposes in situations of suffering.

My thoughts:

I got this book because I needed some encouragement in my life. I’m going through a very difficult
time. This book is full of encouraging stories beginning with the author’s own testimony of what
God has done for her.

I really like the way the book is organized. Most of the passages will begin with scripture related
to the topic. The author then goes on and writes a testimony related to that scripture and topic.
She ends the passage with such wonderful prayers and includes thought provoking questions related
to the passage, scripture, testimony and prayer.

This is not a book that you will want to read just once. Put it in a convenient spot because you
will want to refer to it again and again.

I was given this book from Discovery House Publishers through Net Galley in excange for a fair and honest review.

Leave a Reply

