Rich Mullins – His Legacy

I’m going to do things a little different today since I’m participating in Bloggiesta. This post is dedicated to a man whose name I use to only recognize at the bottom of our praise and worship songs at church. That all changed one night when my daughter and I randomly chose the movie Raggamuffin to watch. The movie is excellent and at first I thought we were watching a documentary. I was shocked at the ending because Rich Mullin‘s looses his life as he knew it on earth and goes to be with the Lord he wrote so many beautiful songs for. Today is the17th anniversary of that tragic event and I’d like to post one of his songs:

Rich_Mullins_black_and_white_short_hair

(vIdeo from Youtube)

I’m currently reading a book about Rich Mullins. It’s called Rich Mullins: A Devotional Biography: An Arrow Pointing to Heaven by James Bryan Smith.

OTHER BOOKS ABOUT RICH MULLINS:
The World as I Remember It: Through the Eyes of a Raggamuffin by Rich Mullins and Ben Pearson
Singing from Silence: Rich Mullins: Love Beyond Fear by Pamela Richards

One thought on “Rich Mullins – His Legacy

  1. Pingback: Bibliobetty

Leave a Reply

