Ever After by Jude Deveraux

everafter

Ever After: A Nantucket Brides Novel
Author – Jude Deveraux
Ballantine Books, June 23, 2015
368 pages
Kindle, Hardcover, Audio CD
Some sexual content

♥♥♥♥

 

Ever After Trailer

From Goodreads:

Jude Deveraux, the New York Times bestselling contemporary romance author known for her incredible storytelling, spirited heroines, and sexy heroes, returns with her most enchanting novel yet: a love story set on Nantucket, featuring the Montgomerys and the Taggarts and filled with secrets and surprises.

My thoughts:

This is a very busy book.

I love reading about the Montgomerys and the Taggerts. Maybe someday I’ll get ambitious and
make a genealogy chart.

I enjoyed most of Ever After. I didn’t care for the token sex scenes though. I think the book
would have been much better without them.

I always enjoy seeing how Deveraux has her characters grow. This was no exception. There are
lots of characters with potential for other stories.

This is my favorite in the Nantucket Brides Trilogy and a quick read.

It was interesting how Deveraux included a story line concerning PTSD and I loved the sweet
atmosphere of the sister ghosts.

An advance reader’s copy of this book was given to my by Ballentine Books through Net Galley in exchange for my honest opinion.

Other Jude Deveraux books I have read:

Twin of Fire ♥♥♥♥♥
Twin of Ice ♥♥♥♥♥
Highland Velvet ♥♥♥♥♥
Velvet Angel ♥♥♥♥♥
The Velvet Promise ♥♥♥♥
The Black Lyon ♥♥♥♥
Sweet Liar ♥♥♥♥♥
Wishes ♥♥♥♥♥
A Knight in Shining Armor ♥♥♥♥♥
An Angel for Emily ♥♥♥♥
Legend ♥♥♥♥♥

About the Author:

Jude-150x150

Jude Deveraux

Website / Facebook / Goodreads

Leave a Reply

