Trim Healthy Mama Cookbook by Pearl Barrett and Serene Allison

trim mama

Trim Healthy Mama Cookbook: Eat Up and Slim Down with More Than 350 Healthy Recipes
Authors: Pearl Barrett and Serene Allison
Publisher: Random House, September 15, 2015
512 pages
Kindle, Paperback
Cookbook, Diet and Nutrition

♥♥♥♥

From Goodreads:

In their debut cookbook, the Trim Healthy Mama’s share hundreds of delicious, healthy recipes to help readers successfully slim down while eating well. This companion cookbook to the bestselling Trim Healthy Mama Plan is just what readers have been waiting for. It features simple, mouthwatering, recipes for breakfast, lunch and dinner—including slow cooker and one-pot meal.

My thoughts:

First I will mention the things I liked about this cookbook. Loved the paper it was printed on and enjoyed the great, colorful pictures. The recipes were not complicated even though they called for some ingredients not normally found in some grocery stores. I didn’t have any trouble finding the special items and some of the recipes you could make substitutions. I also liked the way the book was organized and I understood what they were talking about without reading their book Trim Healthy Mama Plan. One feature that I found very helpful was over 42 recipes for single servings.

However, I’m a diabetic and I rely heavilly on nutritional information and these recipes did not include
the nutritional analysis which is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

 

About the Authors:

Serene Allison

Facebook / Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

