Book Lover

0612dfe6d185593faf60655207f6e2a3

Picture by 

I love books. Love to feel them, hold them, smell them.  Love big books and small books.         Love red, blue, and orange books.  They have been an important part of my life since I was two and they were wonderfully read to me. You’ll find lots of information about books here: lists, new releases, authors, give-a-ways and challenges.   I also am a spiritual person so sometimes I will post a prayer or a quote. I’ll also have articles on mental health and diabetic awareness. My main focus, though, will be books. Lots  and lots of books.

My Current Mood is: Some depression and anxiety.

I am Currently Reading: The Valiant Women by Jeanne Williams and Martha: A Novel by Diana Wallis Taylor.

Music I am Currently Listening to: Majestic by Kari Jobe.

Audio Book I am Currently Listening to: Frequency; Tune In. Hear God by Robert Morris.

I am Currently Watching: Little House on the Prairie, Season Three

Most Recent  Post: The August 2016 New Releases are now posted and a book review of Unstuffed by Ruth Soukup.

Today’s Thought/Scripture:  .

 god bless america

Psalm 23:2,3


 

7 thoughts on “Book Lover

  1. I love this blog! It’s perfect for those who love to read or those who’d like to read but perhaps aren’t sure where to start. It took me awhile to know what types of books I love to read … the ones where you learn, the ones where you laugh or cry. They are the best way to go on adventures. I hope to visit this blog often .. to hear what people are reading or recommending. I love the information here so much that I added the blog to my Facebook page. Here’s to the adventures in every page of every book! All the best, Mary

Leave a Reply

