The Edgar Awards

Every year the Mystery Writers of America present the Edgar® Awards for best in mystery genre. This year the winners will be announced on May 1, 2014.

Edgar Award nominees 2014

 2013 Edgar Winners

  • Best Novel: Live by Night by Dennis Lehane[5]
  • Best First Novel by an American Author: The Expats by Chris Pavone
  • Best Paperback Original: The Last Policeman by Ben H. Winters[5]
  • Best Fact Crime: Midnight in Peking by Paul French
  • Best Critical/Biographical: The Scientific Sherlock Holmes by James O’Brien
  • Best Short Story: “The Unremarkable Heart” – Mystery Writers of America Presents: Vengeance by Karin Slaughter
  • Best Juvenile: The Quick Fix by Jack D. Ferraiolo
  • Best Young Adult: Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein
  • The Simon & Schuster-Mary Higgens Clark Award: The Other Woman by Hank Phillippi Ryan

2012 Edgar winners

2010 Edgar Winners




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s